The View from My Angle

Weekly Photo Challenge: 
What does angular mean to you? It might mean the corner on which you live or the intersection of sea and sky at a 180 degree angle. Angular also offers a chance to shoot from an entirely new perspective: from above, below, or even from the margins of the fray.

The featured image above is a lobby entrance that looked so perfect (and quiet) that morning, I just had to get my phone out to take a shot. I like the straight, clean lines, and even the columns have lined up perfectly within the angles of the space.


I love this ceiling. This was the view I shot from the lobby after just getting out of the elevators and looking up. If you click on the photo you can get a much larger view.
20140601_143527 - Edited


These are actual paper plane designs suspended from the high ceiling of a cafeteria called “The Hangar.” I like the detail of the paper planes, complete with notebook lines on one of them so, although they’re made of some other material, they just look like someone tore the pages out of a book and folded them up.
Paper Planes


The front facing of Quincy Market in Boston.
20140601_150334

8 thoughts on “The View from My Angle

  1. I could live in that first picture, provided no one else was coming through and taking pictures of it…! Quincy Market… I have a story or two to tell about that.. !

    Like

    1. I made the Quincy Market story sound more dramatic than it was: every time I got off the Green Line rail to get to Quincy Market I would walk in the opposite direction and go for miles looking for it. It’s just that I was from “Down Under” and everything was backwards.

      Like

      1. Oh my, is your sense of direction as bad as mine? I’ve done that in New York City and tried to style it out by walking into a store and then exiting and walking in the opposite direction 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment